Click to return HomeLatest NewsRobb's BiographyUpcoming Gigs Youtube Videos Robb's CatalogueListen to MP3s onlineLinksContact Robb Johnson  

Robb Johnson, A Break in the Clouds

Upcoming Gigs

These include performances by Robb with The Irregulars, Robb as part of The Bandana Collective, and Robb solo (wherever not otherwise stated)


Thursday 5th May, 8pm
Railway Roots, Railway Inn, Boundary Road, Portslade BN41 1GA (map)
Supporting the wonderful Paddy Nash & Diane Greer (from Derry's finest, Paddy Nash & the Happy Enchiladas)


Saturday 7th May
The Veg Bar, 45 Tulse Hill, Brixton, London SW2 2TJ (map)
With Paddy Nash & Diane Greer (again!) and Steve White & The Protest Family
Tickets £5.00 from WeGotTickets.com


Sunday 8th May
The Warren: Main House, St Peter’s Church North, York Place, Brighton BN1 4GU (map)
As part of "We Are Stardust", Hullabaloo Community Quire's Brighton Fringe celebration of the life and legacy of David Bowie


Saturday 14th May
Railway Inn, Boundary Road, Portslade BN41 1GA (map)


Sunday 15th May
Walthamstow Folk Club, The Rose & Crown, 53 Hoe St, London E17 4SA (map)


Saturday 21st May, afternoon
The Criterion, 44 Millstone Lane, Leicester LE1 5JN (map)


Saturday 21st May, evening
The Geese and Fountain, 1 School Lane, Croxton Kerrial, Grantham NG32 1QR (map)
With Grace Petrie


Sunday 19th June
The Park Theatre, Clifton Terrace, Finsbury Park, London N4 3JP (map)
"No Glory" - poetry-and-music fund-raiser to mark the forthcoming centenary of the Somme debacle


Saturday 25th June
The Greys, 105 Southover Street, Brighton BN2 9UA (map)


Thursday 30th June
Last Thursdays, Evergreen Hall, Broadwell Coleford, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire GL16 7BN (map)


Friday 15th - Sunday 17th July
Tolpuddle Festival - including a gig in Tolpuddle Village Hall with Quiet Loner on 15th July
Tolpuddle, Dorset DT2 7EH (map)


Thursday 21st July
Topic Folk Club, Glyde House, Glydegate, Bradford, West Yorkshire, BD5 0BQ (map)


Friday 22nd July
The Yorkshire House, 2 Parliament Street, Lancaster LA1 1DB (map)


Saturday 23rd July
Music on the Marr Festival
Marr Village Green, Castle Carrock, Cumbria CA8 9LU (map)
Solo concert


Sunday 24th July
Music on the Marr Festival
Marr Village Green, Castle Carrock, Cumbria CA8 9LU (map)
"Gentle Men" with Roy Bailey


Saturday 30th July
Philosophy Football World Cup Commemoration - more details to follow


Tuesday 9th August
The Star Folk Club, 72A Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA (map)


Sunday 25th September
South Downs Festival
Bognor Regis (more information to follow)
Promoting new album "My Best Regards"


Friday 30th September
The Sage, St Mary's Square, Gateshead Quays, Gateshead NE8 2JR (map)
Launchig new album "My Best Regards"


Sunday 2nd October
The Folk House, 40a Park Street, Bristol BS1 5JG (map)
Promoting new album "My Best Regards"


Sunday 9th October, 2.30 pm
The Prince Albert, 48 Trafalgar Street, Brighton BN1 4ED (map)
Promoting new album "My Best Regards" with the band that recorded the album: Jenny Carr, keyboards; John Forrester, bass; Arvin Johnson, drums


Thursday 13th October
Katie Fitzgerald's, 187 Enville Street, Stourbridge DY8 3TB (map)
Promoting new album "My Best Regards"


Saturday 15th October

Porlock (more information to follow)
Promoting new album "My Best Regards"


Thursday 20th October
The Musician, 42 Crafton St W, Leicester LE1 2DE (map)
Promoting new album "My Best Regards"


Friday 21st October
Derby (more information to follow)
Promoting new album "My Best Regards"


Saturday 22nd October
Hartlepool Folk Festival
Hartlepool (more information to follow)
Promoting new album "My Best Regards"


Wednesday 26th October
Exeter Street Hall fundraiser, 16-17 Exeter Street, Brighton BN1 5PG (map)
With Barb Jungr


Friday 28th October
t'Eye, Belsele, Belgium
Promoting new album "My Best Regards"


Sunday 6th November, 2pm
The Square & Compass, Worth Matravers, Swanage BH19 3LF (map)
Promoting new album "My Best Regards"


Saturday 12th November
Bolton Socialist Club, 16 Wood Street, Bolton BL1 1DY (map)
"Gentle Men" with Roy Bailey


Saturday 19th November
The South Downs Centre, North Street, Midhurst, West Sussex GU29 9DH (map)
Promoting new album "My Best Regards" with the band that recorded the album: Jenny Carr, keyboards; John Forrester, bass; Arvin Johnson, drums

 

 Robb Johnson with Graham Larkbey at the Duke of Wellington, Shoreham on 15th August 2010.  Photo by Molly Romanov