Click to return HomeLatest NewsRobb's BiographyUpcoming Gigs Youtube Videos Robb's CatalogueListen to MP3s onlineLinksContact Robb Johnson  

Robb Johnson, A Break in the Clouds

Upcoming Gigs

These include performances by Robb with The Irregulars, Robb as part of The Bandana Collective, and Robb solo (wherever not otherwise stated)



Saturday 21st October
Magpie and Crown, 128 High Street, Brentford TW8 8EW (map)
Apres-match evening of poems and songs with Dave Floyd and Graham Larkbey


Sunday 22nd October, 1pm for 1:30 until 6pm
The Windmill, 22 Blenheim Gardens, Brixton, London SW2 5BZ (map)
Minimum £5 donation appreciated
Free vegan/veggie buffet for early-comers


Saturday 28th October, 8pm
London Anarchist Book Fair After-Party, T.Chances, 399 High Road, London N17 6QN (map)
With Leon Rosselson and David Rovics


Friday 3rd November
Bristol area (to be confirmed)


Saturday 4th November, 8 pm
Sunday 5th November, 12:30 pm
Liberating Arts Festival, GFTU
University of Exeter, Alexander Building, Thornlea, New North Road, Exeter EX4 4LA (map)


Thursday 9th November
Bideford Folk Club, Joiners Arms, Market Place, Bideford, EX39 2DR (map)


Friday 10th November
Bodmin Folk Club, Bodmin Band & Social Club, Honey Street, Bodmin PL31 2DL (map)
Tickets £8.50 (£7 for folk club members) from Cornish Riviera Box Office or in person from Bodmin Shire Hall.


Saturday 11th November, 7:30pm

Gregson Lane Folk Club, Nets Bar, 331-333 Gregson Lane, Hoghton, Lancashire PR5 0FD (map)
Performance of "Gentle Men" with Roy Bailey


Friday 17th November
 Robb Johnson with Graham Larkbey at the Duke of Wellington, Shoreham on 15th August 2010.  Photo by Molly Romanov  The Dublin Castle, 94 Parkway, Camden, London NW1 7AN (map)
With some of The Irregulars


Friday 24th November, 7:30
St Aldates Tavern, 108 St Aldates, Oxford OX1 1BU (map)
Telephone 01865 241185


Saturday 25th November, 7:30 pm
The Blue School Hall, South Street, Isleworth, London TW7 6RQ (map)
Performance of "Gentle Men" to commemorate Passchendaele
Tickets £10 (to include fish'n'chip or vegetarian supper) from Isleworth Library or from Susan Casey on 07818 436844. (No tickets will be available on the door, as supper must be arranged in advance.)
See rather good poster (PDF, 210 KB)


Friday 1st December
Bolton Socialist Club, Wood Street, Bolton BL1 1DY (map)
Desert Island Discs


Saturday 2nd December
Defiance Sessions
Glossop Labour Club, 11-13 Chapel Street, Glossop, Derbyshire SK13 8AT (map)


Sunday 17th December, 2pm
The Prince Albert, 48 Trafalgar Street, Brighton BN1 4ED (map)
Bah! Humbug!